Krishna Ghimire December 29, 2018

In this section you will find all the public holidays for Nepal by following national calendar of all 2019 public holidays for Nepal. All these dates may be modified when official changes are changed, so visit regularly for latest updates. Holidays with * sign are depend on the local level governance.

Date Day Holiday
11 Jan Fri Prithvi Jayanti
15 Jan Tue Maghe Sankranti
30 Jan Wed Martyrs’ Day
5 Feb Tue Sonam Losar
19 Feb Tue Prajatantra Diwas
4 Mar Mon Maha Shivaratri
7 Mar Thu Ghyalpo Losar
8 Mar Fri International Women’s Day
5 Apr Fri Ghode Jatra *
14 Apr Sun Nepali New Year
14 Apr Sun Ram Navami
24 Apr Wed Loktantra Diwas
1 May Wed Labour Day
18 May Sat Buddha Jayanti
29 May Wed Ganatantra Diwas
5 Jun Wed Ramjan Edul Fikra
12 Aug Mon Edul Aajaha
15 Aug Thu Raksha Bandhan
19 Aug Mon Gai Jatra *
23 Aug Fri Shree Krishna Janmashtami
1 Sep Sun Hartalika Teej *
3 Sep Tue Rishi Panchami *
6 Sep Fri Gaura Parba
7 Sep Sat Nijamati Sewa Diwas *
12 Sep Thu Indra Jatra *
19 Sep Thu Constitution Day
29 Sep Sun Ghatasthapana
5 Oct Sat Fulpati
6 Oct Sun Maha Ashtami
7 Oct Mon Maha Navami
8 Oct Tue Vijaya Dashami
9 Oct Wed Ekadashi
10 Oct Thu Dwadashi
13 Oct Sun Kojagrat Purnima
27 Oct Sun Laxmi Puja
28 Oct Mon Govardhan Puja
29 Oct Tue Bhai Tika
2 Nov Sat Chhath Puja
12 Nov Tue Guru Nanak Jayanti *
12 Dec Thu Udhauli Parva
25 Dec Wed Christmas Day*
30 Dec Mon Tamu Losar *

Leave a comment.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked*